desk@atheron:/compare/livechat$
// Compare
ATON Desk vs LiveChat
Two chat tools, priced in two currencies.
LiveChat and ATON Desk do much the same job on a website. They have been at it far longer and connect to far more tools. We are priced in Canadian dollars and put the AI first. Both sets of prices come from their own page.
Coming soon
You cannot buy it today
ATON Desk is not open to customers yet. It runs for Atheron's own support, on our own sites, which is how we find the rough edges before you do. The prices below are the prices it will be sold at, in Canadian dollars. Ask us to tell you when signup opens and we will, once.
Ask to be told when it opensWhat each one is
ATON Desk
ATON Desk is a Canadian live chat for websites where an AI agent answers first and a person takes over in one click, sold per seat in Canadian dollars.
LiveChat
A well-known chat product for websites, sold per person, with its AI features inside the plans rather than charged per answer.
Prices, as published
Our prices are the prices ATON Desk will be sold at, in Canadian dollars. Theirs are the figures their own pricing page printed on the day we read it, with the page linked so you can check today's.
ATON Desk, per seat a month
- Free$0
- Starter$19 annually, $25 monthly
- Team$45 annually, $55 monthly
- Business$75 annually, $89 monthly
- Enterprisefrom $115 annually
LiveChat: Their plans
per person a month, billed annually
- StarterUS$19 ($27), US$25 monthly
- TeamUS$49 ($70), US$59 monthly
- BusinessUS$79 ($113), US$89 monthly
- EnterprisePrice on request
Their page says a 14-day trial with no credit card.
livechat.com/pricing/US dollars converted at 1.4246 USD/CAD, the Bank of Canada daily average for October 2, 2026. They bill in US dollars, so a Canadian card pays whatever the rate and the card's fee are on the day. Our conversion, not their price.
Feature by feature
A chat widget for your website
ATON Desk
Yes
LiveChat
Yes
Prices published in Canadian dollars
ATON Desk
Yes
Canadian dollars only. Sales tax is added where it applies.
LiveChat
No
Published in US dollars on the page we read.
A free plan, not a trial
ATON Desk
Coming soon
Priced at no charge for 2 seats, 1 website and 20 AI conversations a month, and not open yet. Signup opens after the waitlist.
LiveChat
No
A 14-day trial, no card.
Priced per seat
ATON Desk
Yes
Per seat a month, annually or monthly.
LiveChat
Yes
Per person a month.
A monthly price printed beside the annual one
ATON Desk
Yes
Both periods on the pricing page.
LiveChat
Yes
Both periods on the page.
AI answers inside the plan price
ATON Desk
Yes
20 to 1,500 AI conversations a month by plan, then packs or capped overage.
LiveChat
Yes
AI features are listed by plan and no per-use AI price is shown.
A monthly cap you set before overage is charged
ATON Desk
Yes
Overage is off until you turn it on, and never passes your cap.
LiveChat
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
A phone channel
ATON Desk
No
No phone channel, and no plan to add one this year. The website chat is the one channel at launch.
LiveChat
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
A marketplace of ready-made connectors
ATON Desk
No
An API and webhooks, with API Plus for higher limits. No marketplace.
LiveChat
Yes
Their marketplace page says LiveChat works with more than 200 services.
Seats capped on the lower plans
ATON Desk
No
No seat cap on any plan. Enterprise has a 10-seat minimum.
LiveChat
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
Your data stored in Canada
ATON Desk
Priced as an add-on
An add-on, and in Enterprise. AI answers are written outside Canada, in the United States.
LiveChat
Not stated
The pages we read do not say.
Channels today
What ATON Desk can actually answer on right now. The rest are built and switched off, and we would rather say so here than let you find out after you have paid.
- Website chatYes
- Text messages (SMS)Coming soon
- TelegramComing soon
- DiscordComing soon
- WhatsAppComing soon
- MessengerComing soon
- InstagramComing soon
What LiveChat does better
- Their marketplace page says LiveChat works with more than 200 services, so a tool you already run is far more likely to have a ready-made connector. ATON Desk has an API and webhooks, and no marketplace.
- Every plan on their page has a monthly price beside the annual one, so you can pay month to month at a published rate without asking anybody.
- Their page lists AI features inside the plans and shows no separate per-use AI price, so a busy month does not change the bill.
Who should pick which
Pick them if: LiveChat
Pick LiveChat if you need a connector to a tool you already run, you want a product with years behind it, or you want a monthly price you can read on the page before you talk to anybody.
Pick us if: ATON Desk
Pick ATON Desk if you want the AI to answer first and hand over in one click, you want to be billed in Canadian dollars, and you would rather start free than start a trial.
How we checked
- Every figure and every claim about another product comes from a page that company publishes, and each page is linked above.
- The date beside each price is the day we read their page. Prices change, and ours is not the copy to trust about theirs.
- Where their page does not say something, we say that their page does not say it. We do not fill the gap from a review site, and we do not guess a number.
- Their names are used to compare, nothing more. We are not affiliated with any of them, and their product names belong to them.
- livechat.com/pricing/
- livechat.com/marketplace/ the number of services their marketplace connects to
- bankofcanada.ca/valet/observations/FXUSDCAD/json USD/CAD
Be told when it opens
ATON Desk is not open to customers yet. Leave us a line and we will tell you when it is.